Workshops and Information Sessions

In addition to the resources available online, OUR organizes a series of workshops and information sessions on topics related to undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity. On this page, you will find the schedule of workshops and information sessions for the current semester as well as handouts from the most recent iterations of these events.

Would you like someone from OUR to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? We can do that!
We ask that you make your request at least 2 weeks in advance by completing this online form.

 

Fall 2018 Schedule

 

Title Date Time Location
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, September 6 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 213
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Friday, September 7 3:00-4:00pm Rowe 132
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Tuesday, September 18 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Thursday, September 27 4:00-5:00pm McHugh  206
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Wednesday, October 3 4:00-5:00pm Oak 201
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Tuesday, October 9 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 213
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Wednesday, October 10 4:00-5:00pm Oak 201
Research Connections 2018 Wednesday, October 17 5:30-7:30pm Werth Residence Tower
UConn Co-op Legacy Fellowship Information Session Thursday, October 18 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 420
UConn Co-op Legacy Fellowship Information Session Tuesday, October 30 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 420
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, November 1 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 213
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Friday, November 2 12:30-1:30pm ITE 336
UConn Co-op Legacy Fellowship Office Hours Friday, November 9 2:00-4:00pm Rowe 409
SURF Information Session Tuesday, November 13 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
SURF Information Session Wednesday, November 14 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 201
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Wednesday, November 28 4:00-5:00pm Oak 201
SURF Information Session Thursday, November 29 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 206
UConn IDEA Grant Office Hours Thursday, December 6 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 409
SURF Office Hours Thursday, December 6 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 401/403
UConn IDEA Grant Office Hours Friday, December 7 10:00am-1:00pm Rowe 409
SURF Office Hours Friday, December 7 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 401/403

Handouts

Getting Started in Undergraduate Research

2018-19 OUR Funding Opportunities

Designing a Research Poster

Preparing Yourself for a Poster Presentation