Workshops and Information Sessions

In addition to the resources available online, OUR organizes a series of workshops and information sessions on topics related to undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity. For fall 2020, all workshops and information sessions will be held online. On this page, you will find the schedule of workshops and information sessions for the current semester as well as handouts from the most recent iterations of these events.

Are you looking for information about other OUR events? Follow these links for information about Fall Frontiers, Frontiers, or the Month of Discovery.

Would you like someone from OUR to visit (virtually) and talk with your class, organization or club? We can do that!
We ask that you make your request at least 2 weeks in advance by completing this online form.

 

Fall 2020 Schedule (check back for updates and links)

Title Date Time Link
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Monday, August 24 2:00-3:00pm Join here
Change Grant Information Session Tuesday, August 25 1:00-2:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Wednesday, August 26 11:00am-12:00pm Join here
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Wednesday, August 26 2:00-3:00pm Join here
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, August 27 11:00am-12:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Thursday, August 27 4:00-5:00pm Join here
Change Grant Information Session Friday, August 28 11:00am-12:00pm Join here
Change Grant Information Session Tuesday, September 1 2:00-3:00pm Join here
Change Grant Information Session Wednesday, September 2 4:00-5:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Friday, September 4 12:15-1:15pm Join here
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Tuesday, September 8 11:00am-12:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Tuesday, September 8 4:00-5:00pm Join here
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, September 10 2:00pm-3:00pm Join here
Change Grant Information Session Thursday, September 10 4:00-5:00pm Join here
Change Grant Information Session Friday, September 11 12:15-1:15pm Join here
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Friday, September 11 3:30-4:30pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Wednesday, September 16 4:00-5:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Monday, September 21 10:00-11:00am Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Thursday, October 1 4:00-5:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Wednesday, October 7 11:15am-12:15pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Friday, October 16 3:30-4:30pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Monday, October 19 4:00-5:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Tuesday, October 27 11:00am-12:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Thursday, November 5 2:00-3:00pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Friday, November 13 11:15am-12:15pm Join here
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Monday, November 16 12:15-1:15pm Join here

Handouts

2020-21 OUR Funding Opportunities

Designing a Research Poster

Preparing Yourself for a Poster Presentation