Workshops and Information Sessions

In addition to the resources available online, OUR organizes a series of workshops and information sessions on topics related to undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity. On this page, you will find the schedule of workshops and information sessions for the current semester as well as handouts from the most recent iterations of these events.

Would you like someone from OUR to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? We can do that!
We ask that you make your request at least 2 weeks in advance by completing this online form.

 

Fall 2019 Schedule (check back for updates)

Title Date Time Location
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, September 5 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 213
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Friday, September 6 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 213
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Wednesday, September 11 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 131
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Tuesday, September 17 4:00-5:00pm Oak 109
STEM Seminar Series Wednesday, September 18 12:20-1:10pm McHugh 107
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Thursday, September 26 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 202
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Wednesday, October 2 4:00-5:00pm Oak 112
STEM Seminar Series Wednesday, October 9 12:20-1:10pm McHugh 107
STEM Seminar Series Wednesday, November 6 12:20-1:10pm McHugh 107
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, November 7 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 213
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Friday, November 8 12:30-1:30pm McHugh 206
SURF Information Session Thursday, November 14 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 202
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Monday, November 18 4:00-5:00pm Oak 340
SURF Information Session Wednesday, November 20 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 106
SURF Information Session Tuesday, December 3 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108

 

Handouts

Getting Started in Undergraduate Research

2018-19 OUR Funding Opportunities

Designing a Research Poster

Preparing Yourself for a Poster Presentation