Workshops and Information Sessions

In addition to the resources available online, OUR organizes a series of workshops and information sessions on topics related to undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity. On this page, you will find the schedule of workshops and information sessions for the current semester as well as handouts from the most recent iterations of these events.

Would you like someone from OUR to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? We can do that!
We ask that you make your request at least 2 weeks in advance by completing this online form.

 

Spring 2019 Schedule

Title Date Time Location
SURF Office Hours Tuesday, January 22 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 401/403
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, January 24 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
SURF Office Hours Friday, January 25 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 401/403
SURF Office Hours Monday, January 28 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 401/403
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Thursday, February 7 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
UConn IDEA Grant Information Session Friday, February 8 12:30-1:30pm Rowe 132
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Monday, February 11 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
Getting Started in Undergraduate Research Thursday, February 21 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
Preparing Your UConn IDEA Grant Application Monday, February 25 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
Preparing Your UConn IDEA Grant Application Tuesday, February 26 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
UConn IDEA Grant Office Hours Thursday, March 7 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 409
UConn IDEA Grant Office Hours Friday, March 8 1:00-4:00pm Rowe 409

RESEARCH COMMUNICATION WEEK, March 25 – April 1, 2019

Marketing Your Experience Monday, March 25 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108
Designing & Presenting a Research Poster Wednesday, March 27 12:15-1:15pm Rowe 320
Designing & Presenting a Research Poster Thursday, March 28 4:00-5:00pm Rowe 320
Telling Your Story Friday, March 29 12:30-1:30pm Oak 269
Telling Your Story Monday, April 1 4:00-5:00pm McHugh 108

Handouts

Getting Started in Undergraduate Research

2018-19 OUR Funding Opportunities

Designing a Research Poster

Preparing Yourself for a Poster Presentation